Deactivate user and revoke access
Portal admin users often get requests to delete a user account, but that would also delete all related knowledge gathered and published by that user.
Instead it's better to deactivate the user. With the new feature we made it easier to deactivate the user account and remove the related access tokens and team memberships to ensure the historical data will stay intact.
Follow these steps in portal user management: look up the user and deactivate by clicking the current "Active" status.
Once you have deactivated the user, the status will change to "Not active" and the account will automatically be unlinked from all related teams.
Team members can be managed by the team admin, added and removed when needed.
Users with mobile app access have special access tokens that, when needed, can be revoked.